Scott at Big Give HQ.jpeg

Scott McAninch

Chief Executive Officer

Scott began his marketing/promotion career with the launch of independent television station KABB in 1985. After 20 years of successful broadcast marketing and promotion work, Scott made a move to the nonprofit sector as a consultant for The San Antonio Nonprofit Council.

He was hired as the Executive Director in 2007. In 2015 the San Antonio Nonprofit Council became The Nonprofit Council and opened their membership to all 501(c)3 organizations in an effort to expand TNC's service and membership in South Central Texas.


Mercedes Alhaj

Chief Operating Officer

Mercedes as a native San Antonian who attended Texas State University to study Early Childhood Education and was a preschool teacher in the early part of her career. She then transitioned into the investment industry and spent over a decade in wealth management.

After a friend and colleague introduced her to the Big Give in early 2016 she decided to volunteer for the event during which she felt a calling to change her career path to the nonprofit sector. Mercedes joined The Nonprofit Council in the fall of 2016 as the membership associate and as COO continues to focus on growing the membership base of TNC.


Jerry W. Moore

Chief Marketing Officer

Jerry is a natural born creator. He was taking pictures before riding a bike and learned at an early age to shoot and develop his own film and prints. His passion for creativity carried through into his professional career where he has spent over 25 years in graphic design, marketing and branding.


Jerry moved to San Antonio in 2017 with his wife, Celeste, as she followed her passion for working with the homeless.

He continues to grow his visual integration firm, Snookpah, and is enjoying not having to shovel snow in the winter. 


Nino Tarantino-
CEO, Chrysalis Ministries

Board Chair

Chris Carmona-
Schriver|Carmona CPA


Anne Krause-
CEO, Hemisfair Conservancy

Leadership Development Chair

Armen Babajanian-
ED, World Affairs Council

Small Agency Chair

Jordan Abshier-

At-Large Member

Nikisha Baker -
CEO, SAMMinistries

Vice Chair

Hamilton Barton-
ED, Pay it Forward Ministries


Talli Dolge-
CEO, Jewish Family Services

Advocacy Chair

Arlene Siller-
CEO, Ascend 

At-Large Member

Scott McAninch-
CEO, The Nonprofit Council